Jump to content


Keith Barbara at PPMS

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 flash49


    No Life

  • Members
  • 3,944 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pittsburgh, PA (Plum Borough)
  • Interests:auto racing of course

Posted 26 August 2012 - 12:04 AM

It appeared as if Michael Norris was cruising to his second feature win in as many nights, but on lap 20 of the 25 lap feature, he got into the second turn wall enough to flatten his right front tire. At the time, he had a comfortable lead over Tommy Beck, Steve Baker, and Keith Barbara. On the restart, Barbara moved to the inside and made the pass stick, taking over the lead and cruising to victory. Josh Holtgraver won the Crate race over a field of 28 cars. Bob Swartzmiller won the Laboon 17, after Pat Weldon blew a tire while holding a commanding lead. Finishing behind the 28S were Wayne Carbo and Pat Hanley. 27 Sportsman showed up tonight, was nice see a full field of cars in that division. 1. Keith Barbara (17) 2. Steve Baker (0) 3. Tony Musolino (21) 4. Kyle Lukon (1) 5. Tommy Beck (91) 6. Brandon Burgoon (02) 7. Daryl Charlier (12) 8. Alex Ferree (10) 9. Kari Gasser (0K) 10. Mike Johnson (2) Ferree and Gasser may be reversed, they came across the finish line almost in a dead heat.


#2 tryan#57


    Cool Newbie

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:anything with 4 wheels, and a motor.

Posted 26 August 2012 - 01:37 AM

Congrats Keith!! :D

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users