• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Walt Wimer

Walt Wimer

• Members
  • 1,902 posts
  • Interests:Auto racing...Beer & gas/oil collectibles

Posted 05 January 2014 - 09:59 PM

I am currently working on the ballot for the 2013 "Western PA Rookie of the year" award which I have been sponsoring for 45 years. I currently have the names of 17 drivers to be considered for "nomination". I only have room for some 12-15 drivers on the ballot, so some of the names I now have will be paired from the list before the ballots are sent out in a couple of weeks. I thought I would post the list on here to make sure I have all the most deserving drivers on the ballot It you know of any driver who should be considered, please let me know. When you send the name, I will need the track(s) and class the driver ran, along with their hometown and car number. Then I will check further on any additions to this list. Keep one thing in mind, that this must be a "raw" rookie driver, not one moving up in class such as Street Stocks to Late Models, etc. Go-karts don't count against a driver and a driver is is allowed to have run up to six races before the 2013 season. HERE ARE THE DRIVERS CURRENTLY UNDER CONSIDERATION: Eric Beggs......358 Modifieds, Mercer Jerod Brougher.....Super Compacts, Motordrome Matthew Cain.....Mini-stocks, Mercer Travis Creech.....Mini-Stocks, Sharon Josh Deems.....Mini-Stocks, Mercer Matt Echman.....Limited Late Models, Bedford Sam Eichelberger.....Late Models, Lernerville and Pittsburgh Mike Flockerzi.....Mini-Stocks, Mercer Makayla Guidance.....358 Modifieds, Mercer Cody Hummel.....Pure Stocks, America's Raceway Park Kelvin Kohan.....Late Models, Lernerville & 3/4 Late Models Tim McAnich.....Mini-Stocks, Sharon Rick Regalski, Modifieds, Sharon & Lernerville Ty Rhoades.....Econo-Mods, Sharon & Raceway 7 Curtis Teats.....Street Stocks, America's Raceway Park. Aaron Van Fleet.....Super Compacts, Motordrome Joey Zambotti.....Sportsman (Street Stocks), L