Jump to content


Michael Page wins ULTIMATE Southeast 2018 season opener at North Georgia

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 fastrakpr


    Insane Racer

  • Members
  • 1,268 posts

Posted 05 March 2018 - 09:34 AM

The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region opened their 8th season Saturday night at North Georgia Speedway in Chatsworth, Georgia. 31 drivers entered Saturdays event at North Georgia all chasing for a $4,000 payday. As the checkered flag fell Michael Page of Douglasville, Georgia crossed the finish line first holding off Mike Marlar to earn his third Ultimate tour victory. Mike Marlar, Cory Hedgecock, Jason Welshan, Aaron Ridley rounded out the top five finishers. Page took the lead from Cory Hedge(not a nice word)(not a nice word)(not a nice word)(not a nice word) on lap 24. Ray Cook set fast time in qualifying with a time of 14.584 seconds to earn the Davis Diesel Service fast qualifier award. Consolation race winners included Tyler Millwood and Kyle Hardy.

After event one the current top 10 in our Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region 2018 point standings are as follows: Michael Page (35), Mike Marlar (34), Cory Hedge(not a nice word)(not a nice word)(not a nice word)(not a nice word) (33), Jason Welshan (32), Aaron Ridley (31), Kyle Hardy (30), Riley Hickman (29), Heath Hindman (28), Tyler Millwood (27), and Ivendent Lloyd (26).

The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region will be back in action again on Saturday March 24th as the Series will travel to Pine Hall, North Carolina to 311 Motor Speedway for a $5,000 to win event.


1 - Michael Page
2 - Mike Marlar
3 - Cory Hedgecock
4 - Jason Welshan
5 - Aaron Ridley
6 - Kyle Hardy
7 - Riley Hickman
8 - Heath Hindman
9 - Tyler Millwood
10 - Ivendent Lloyd
11 - Zach Leonhardi
12 - Gary Mcpherson
13 - Zack Mitchell
14 - Joey Coulter
15 - Shane Tankersley
16 - John Henderson
17 - David Payne
18 - Tod Hernandez
19 - Dennis Franklin
20 - Dalton Polston
21 - Triston Sealy
22 - Brian Conner
23 - Stacy Boles
24 - Ray Cook

Car Count: 31
Davis Diesel Service Fast Qualifier: Ray Cook 14.584
Feature Winner: Michael Page
Hard Charger: Jason Welshan, Started 16th
B-Main 1 Winner: Tyler Millwood
B-Main 2 Winner: Kyle Hardy
Provisional: Dennis Franklin / Brian Connor

B-Main 1 – Top 6 Transfer To Feature

1) Tyler Millwood; 2) Stacy Boles; 3) Tod Hernandez; 4) Shane Tankersley; 5) John Henderson; 6) Joey Coulter; 7) Dennis Franklin; 8) Brian Connor; 9) Chris Smith; 10) Brad Skinner

B-Main 2 - Top 6 Transfer To Feature

1) Kyle Hardy; 2) Ivendent Lloyd; 3) Jason Welshan; 4) Triston Sealy; 5) Zack Mitchell; 6) David Payne; 7) Cla Knight; 8) Will Roland; 9) Eric Grainger; 10) Jeff Matthews; 11) David Todd

For more information on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series visit www.ultimatesupers.com or call (864) 871-1442. ULTIMATE Supers are also on Twitter at @ULTIMATESupers Instagram @ULTIMATE_Supers and on Facebook at Ultimate Super Late Model Series.

The ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series would like to recognize their series partners for the 2018 season which include: American Racer, Hoosier Race Tires, VP Race Fuels, PPM Racing Products, Arizona Sport Shirts, DirtonDirt.com, Cruise With the Champions, Big A’s Custom Graphics, AR Bodies, Five Star Race Bodies, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil and Lubricants, RockAuto.com, Simpson, Thomas Clarke Performance Web Design, and RacingJunk.com.

Edited by fastrakpr, 05 March 2018 - 09:35 AM.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users