Jump to content



  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 fastrakpr


    Insane Racer

  • Members
  • 1,328 posts

Posted 04 March 2019 - 11:56 AM

The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region opened their 9th season Saturday March 2nd as the Ultimate Southeast Tour made their return to North Georgia Speedway located in Chatsworth, Georgia for a 40 lap showdown at the place known as the "The Fastest 1/3 Mile Track In The South" for a $4,000 payday. 29 Ultimate Southeast competitors signed into Saturdays season opener event all seeing who would claim their spot in victory lane.

Challenged multiple times by Hiett; Michael Page of Douglasville, Georgia held off Hiett to led flag to flag in the Ultimate Southeast 9th season opener to take home the victory. Jason Hiett, Brandon Overton, Shane Clanton, and Donald McIntosh rounded out the top five finishers. Shane Clanton picked up the Hard Charger of the race honors after starting 11th and scoring a 4th place finish. The event was action packed throughout the field.

Page set fast time in qualifying with a time of 13.156 seconds to earn the Davis Diesel Service fast qualifier award. B-Main winners included Shane Clanton and Riley Hickman.

The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region will be back in action again on Saturday March 23rd as the Series will travel to Elm City, North Carolina to "The Little Place Making Big Noise" County Line Raceway for the "Tar River Rumble" paying $4,000 to win.


1 - Michael Page
2 - Jason Hiett
3 - Brandon Overton
4 - Shane Clanton
5 - Donald McIntosh
6 - Cory Hedgecock
7 - Riley Hickman
8 - John Owenby
9 - Tyler Millwood
10 - Zack Mitchell
11 - Booger Brooks
12 - Ryan King
13 - Ray Cook
14 - David Payne
15 - Zach Leonhardi
16 - Michael Brown
17 - David Crabtree
18 - Bobby Giffin
19 - Jack Hale
20 - Austin Arnold
21 - Johnny Cloer
22 - Kurt English
23 - Dauton Wilson
24 - Gary McPherson
25 - Jay Scott

Car Count: 29
Davis Diesel Service Fast Qualifier: Michael Page 13.156
Feature Winner: Michael Page
Hard Charger: Shane Clanton, Advanced 7 Spots
B-Main 1 Winner: Shane Clanton
B-Main 2 Winner: Riley Hickman


1) Shane Clanton; 2) John Owenby; 3) Jack Hale; 4) Johnny Cloer; 5) Kurt English; 6) Austin Arnold; 7) Scott Hall; 8 ) Jay Scott; 9) Andrew Littleton


1) Riley Hickman; 2) David Payne; 3) Michael Brown; 4) Zack Mitchell; 5) Ray Cook; 6) David Crabtree; 7) Aaron Wilson; 8 ) Gary McPherson; 9) Daulton Wilson; 10) Bo Eaton

For more information on the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series visit www.ultimatesupers.com or call (864) 871-1442. ULTIMATE Supers are also on Twitter at @ULTIMATESupers Instagram @ULTIMATE_Supers and on Facebook at Ultimate Super Late Model Series.

The ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series would like to recognize their series partners which include: American Racer, Hoosier Race Tires, VP Race Fuels, VP Racing Lubricants, PPM Racing Products, Arizona Sport Shirts,DirtonDirt.com, Cruise With the Champions, Big A’s Custom Graphics, AR Bodies, Five Star Race Bodies, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil and Lubricants,RockAuto.com, Simpson, Davis Diesel Service, Rugged Radios, Textron Off Road, Thomas Clarke Performance Web Design, and Speed51.com.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users